5 August - 10 August

Our Mission

To provide a positive atmosphere for children to learn English in a friendly environment where everyone can truly be themselves. We offer life-changing adventures and lifelong friendships to encourage personal growth, inspire self-confidence and develop teamwork. The camp experience is about being a part of something special that children can cherish for years to come.

How do we achieve our goals

We do everything possible to make the camp feel like an adventure. The ‘Adventurers’ stay in clean and comfortable accommodation with children of the same age, boys and girls in separate huts.
We aim to make each camp a life-changing experience for our guests, giving them the chance to improve their English language in the kind of atmosphere where everyone can truly be themselves and learning seems to just come naturally.


Dynamic Friendships

At the Adventure Camp children will build relationships that would be hard to develop in a school setting and life long friendships are very easily started during this kind of experience.

Try something new

Our adventure activities encourage children to take healthy risks and use their initiative, discovering their inherent talents and being rewarded for their successes. They’ll also experience new activities and sports they may never have seen before, let alone tried.

Improving language

The overall objective of the Adventure Camp is to improve the English level of all the ‘Adventurers’ who attend. This is achieved through a well-designed and structured learning program during their time on the camp. The language program will include a mixture of classroom and outdoor-based learning including vocab, conversation and grammar.



What's on the agenda?

The camp is situated in Obervellach in the Mölltal and will take place every summer in July and August.
The English Coach, who has been providing a professional English service in Carinthia since 2002, will be hosting the camp this summer over the five-day program. The week will include 5 nights accommodation with full board.

After breakfast each morning, the group will meet with their language teacher who will conduct a series of both classroom and outdoor lessons including a mixture of vocabulary, conversation and grammar. Lunch will then be served before they begin the adventure part of the day. Each day will consist of a different adventure activity and will take place most of the afternoon. Students will then have some free time prior to the evening meal to relax and play or perhaps call parents. Dinner is then served and finally a campfire to end each day. There will also be a treasure hunt event on some nights before bed-time. Throughout the day the ‘Adventurers’ are fully supervised by the professional and experienced staff who are naturally all native English speakers.

The adventure activities will include some of the following:

Rafting on the Möll, a canyoning trip in Fragantbach, motivation and team building on a rope course,(kletterngarten) an afternoon of Ultimate Frisbee presented by the one and only Carinthian Ultimate Frisbee team, Disc Fiction. There will also be an orienteering afternoon event, which will take place in the woods surrounding the camp.

Professional Staff

The dedicated staff are at the heart of the experience and we aim to surround the ‘Adventurers’ with positive role models who will create and lead the children through this unforgettable and enriching experience. At their core, they have a passion for helping the ‘Adventurers’ grow and learn while having fun and making friends.

All of the team has previous experience working at schools in Klagenfurt and Villach. The EU Gymnasium, Slovenian Gymnasium, Körner-Schule, Lerchenfeld Volkschuleschule, Spittalberg Volkschule to mention just a few. Some of the team also has experience in the University of Klagenfurt and the Fachhochschule Karenten as well as other English kids camps in Austria.

Our team is more than a group of individuals; they are teachers, coaches, consultants, friends, family and role models.



Kids Camp 2018 Overview

Kids Camp 2018

5 August - 10 August

Unsere Mission

ist die Vertiefung der englischen Sprache in einer positiven Atmosphäre und in einer freundlichen Umgebung, in der die Kinder auch Kinder bleiben können. Wir bieten Abenteuer und lebenslange Freundschaften für die persönliche Entwicklung. Wir fördern damit das Selbstvertrauen und die Teamfähigkeit der Kinder und die gemachten Erfahrungen werden ihre Kinder noch viele Jahre begleiten.

Wie erreichen wir unsere Ziele

Wir wollen die Woche im Camp als Abenteuer erscheinen lassen! Die Abenteurer wohnen in sauberen, komfortablen Unterkünften mit Kindern gleichen Alters. Selbstverständlich werden Buben und Mädchen getrennt untergebracht.

Es ist unser Ziel das Camp zu einer Erfahrung für die Kinder zu machen, die das Leben verändert. Wir bieten ihnen eine einmalige Gelegenheit, ihre Englisch Kenntnisse zu verbessern. In einer Atmosphäre, in der jedes Kind es selbst bleiben kann und das Lernen ganz natürlich erfolgt.  


Dynamische Freundschaften

Im Abenteuer-Camp werden die Kinder Freundschaften knüpfen wie sie in einer Schule kaum möglich sind. Lebenslange Freundschaften beginnen meistens mit solchen Erfahrungen.

Dynamische Freundschaften

Im Abenteuer-Camp werden die Kinder Freundschaften knüpfen wie sie in einer Schule kaum möglich sind. Lebenslange Freundschaften beginnen meistens mit solchen Erfahrungen.

Versuch von etwas Neuem

Die Abenteuer-Aktivitäten ermutigen die Kinder, Risiken einzugehen, Eigeninitiative zu zeigen, ihre Talente zu entdecken und Belohnungen für ihre Erfolge zu erfahren. Möglicherweise werden sie neue Sportarten und Aktivitäten kennen lernen, die sie vorher nicht gekannt haben.

Vertiefung der englischen Sprache

Das grundsätzliche Ziel des Abenteuer-Camps ist natürlich die Verbesserung der Englisch-Kenntnisse der Teilnehmer. Erreicht wird dieses Ziel durch ein gut durchdachtes und strukturiertes Lernprogramm, welches aus einem Mix aus Vokabeln, Konversation und Grammatik besteht.

Wann, wie und wo?

Das Camp findet jeden Sommer im Juli und August in Obervellach im Mölltal statt. Der “English Coach” wird das Camp diesen Sommer leiten. In dieser Funktion bringt er eine 10-jährige Berufserfahrung im Unterrichten der englischen Sprache mit. (In Kärnten seit 2002). Die Abenteuerwoche beinhaltet 5 Übernachtungen mit voller Verpflegung.

Jeden Morgen nach dem Frühstück trifft sich die Gruppe mit ihrem Englischlehrer. Der Unterricht setzt sich aus Vokabeln, Grammatik und Konversation zusammen und findet sowohl in einem Klassenzimmer als auch im Freien statt.  Nach dem Mittagessen beginnen die jeweiligen Abenteuer-Aktivitäten des Nachmittags. Vor dem Abendessen haben unsere Abenteurer freie Zeit sich zu entspannen, zu spielen und zu telefonieren. Nach dem Abendessen endet der Tag mit einem Lagerfeuer. An einem Abend wird eine Schatzsuche stattfinden. Während des ganzen Tages werden die Abenteurer von professionellen und erfahrenen Mitarbeitern beaufsichtigt, deren Muttersprache Englisch ist.
Einige der Abenteuer-Aktivitäten sehen wie folgt aus:

Rafting auf der Möll, eine Kanu-Reise nach Fragantbach, Motivationstraining und Teamtraining am Klettergarten, Frisbee-Training an einem Nachmittag mit dem einzigen Frisbeeteam Kärntens (Disc Fiction),  Orientierungs-Training an einem Nachmittag in den umgebenden Wäldern.

Professionelle Trainer

Unsere engagierten Trainer sind das Herz des Camps! Sie wirken als positive Vorbilder für die Abenteurer und begleiten die Kinder bei diesen unvergessenen und bereichernden Erfahrungen. Voller Leidenschaft helfen sie den Abenteurern, zu wachsen, zu lernen und neue Freundschaften zu schließen.

Alle Mitglieder unsere Teams bringen Erfahrungen aus dem Schulalltag in Klagenfurt und Villach mit. Einige dieser Schule sind:  EU Gymnasium, Slowenisches Gymnasium, Körner-Schule, Lerchenfeld Volksschule, Spittalberg Volksschule. Manche von ihnen arbeiten auch an der Universität Klagenfurt, der Fachhochschule Kärnten und in weiteren „English Kids Camps“ in Österreich.

Die Mitglieder unseres Teams sind mehr als nur eine Gruppe von Individuen. Es sind Lehrer, Berater, Coaches, Freunde, Familie und vor allem Vorbilder.




Kids Camp 2018 Überblick